Last chance to vote for Fouriesburg


SABRINA DEAN – Free State residents have until noon today to show their patriotism by voting for the picturesque Maloti Drakensburg Route (MDR) town of Fouriesburg in the annual Kwela Kyknet Town of the Year competition.
MDR Chairperson Amerintia Human says the first prize of R1-million towards marketing the town will benefit residents and businesses, as well as helping with job creation in the area. She says the area is renowned for its breath-taking scenery, with towns like Clarens and Marquard having taken top honours in previous years.
"Besides the unique scenic beauty there are multiple activities for the nature and adventure enthusiaist, as well as the small town hospitality," she said.
To vote, SMS the word Fouriesburg to 33157 before 12pm on Tuesday, 6 August, at a cost of R1.50 per SMS.