#FSANC announces interim structure; SG mum about #VredeDairy project

The ANC's newly elected Secretary-General and former provincial chairperson, Ace Magashule. PHOTO: PIERCE VAN HEERDEN
The ANC’s newly elected Secretary-General and former provincial chairperson, Ace Magashule, announced an interim structure to run the party in the Free State this morning.

This announcement at Emoya Estate in Bloemfontein followed after the Provincial Executive Committee was suspended by the NEC earlier this week.

The structure has 15 members. Some form part of the suspended Provincial Executive and some come as a surprise, like two ANC members who were punted to oppose Magashule as chairperson at the provincial conference last year. They are former deputy provincial chairperson, Thabo Manyoni, and former NEC and provincial treasurer, Mxolisi Dukwana.

Interim Structure:
1. Convener – Paseka Nompondo
2. Co-ordinator – William Bulwane
3. Mamiki Qabathe
4. Montsheng Tshiu
5. Tate Makgoe
6. Sisi Ntombela
7. Jowi Mochela
8. Olly Mlamleli
9. Lindiwe Makgalema
10. Tefetso Pitshane
11. Thabo Manyoni
12. Mxolisi Dukwana
13. Tshidi Koloi
14. Sam Mashinini

15. Oupa Khoabane

Magashule says he won’t make any further comments on the controversial #VredeDairyProject. Responding to OFM News’ questions during a media briefing held at Bloemfontein today, Magashule said the project is under investigation and that he will not comment on it as the briefing was specifically meant to announce the newly elected provincial task team.